People say the nicest things ...  Continued

Guest reviews continued from our home page ...

We really appreciate it when our guests kindly take the time to leave us a review on a verifiable source such as Google, TripAdvisor, Facebook, BBCanada.com or Booking.com.  We strive to make our guest experiences pleasant and memorable.

  • 5 out of 5 - "Close to many wineries and golf courses."
    "Nice owners who are friendly and considerate. Beautiful walkout suite with valley view. Excellent, gourmet breakfasts and helpful advice on tourism.  Close to many wineries and golf courses. Highly recommended. Immaculate. We will be back."  Selmer  (CA)  Jasmine Room  
    (from tripadvisor.ca review 08/09/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "An Amazing Experience"
    "My wife and I had a most enjoyable three night stay at Adelas. Jessie and Jay are the ultimate BnB hosts. The breakfasts were great, the Jasmine room was quiet and very comfortable and Jessie and Jay went above and beyond to ensure our expectations were met. The great snack bag they provided for the trip home was an unexpected treat. We have now found our place to stay while in the Kelowna area and we’ll be back."  Jerry  (CA)  Jasmine Room  
    (from tripadvisor.ca review 08/08
    /21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "The house is beautiful and so so clean."
    "We had such a wonderful time here! We booked last minute and Jay & Jessie were able to be 100% organized for our arrival only like an hour later. The house is beautiful and so so clean. We stayed in the Lavender room - it has everything you would ever need. The best parts for us was the comfy king bed, how clean everything was, the two balcony sitting areas to sit on, the view!, and all the little details like the low sensor lighting that would switch on as you walked around at night and didn't have to turn on any glaring lights. The room was cool (in very hot weather). Jay and Jessie are so nice and fun to speak with. We will definitely be coming back!"   Reidun  (CA)  Lavender Room  (from Airbnb review 08/06/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "This is my best Airbnb experience ever!"
    "This is my best Airbnb experience ever! Our stay with Jessie and Jay was absolutely amazing! The space is gorgeous, spacious, clean and comes with a nice homey touch. Jessie's breakfast is also very good! Will definitely stay with them again!"   Pauline  (CA)  Jasmine Room  (from Airbnb review 08/03/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "...it was perfect, and well beyond our expectations!" 
    "My wife and I stayed for one night in the Jasmine room, which was clean, modern and beautiful. We loved it so much, that we wished we were there for longer. We will definitely book it again if we find ourselves back in Kelowna in the future. Jay and Jessie were absolutely delightful and accommodating. Being in the middle of a pandemic, we appreciated the "enhanced" cleaning they provided (everything was disinfected and cleaned spotless, not just the high touch surfaces, but everything!). Jessie bakes her own scones, muffins and cookies and incorporates them into her breakfasts, along with berries from the gardens if they are ripe, so that was a special treat! Sitting on the patio to eat our breakfasts and drink coffee while chatting with our hosts and the other guests was an enjoyable highlight. I honestly can't think of a single thing they can improve to make our experience better, as it was perfect, and well beyond our expectations! We highly recommend this bed and breakfast. We would like to thank our hosts for making our stay so memorable."   Daniel G.  (CA)  Jasmine Room   (from Google review 08/01/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "The best BnB in West Kelowna"
    "My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful four nights at Adela's with Jay and Jessie, the best hosts anyone could hope to find! When we arrived, Jay was waiting and invited us in for refreshments and a quick tour of the space; we instantly felt welcome and at home. They were tremendously hospitable, and were very attentive to my nut allergy, ensuring that the space and breakfasts were safe for me to enjoy!


  • Every morning we woke up to a smiling Jessie and freshly squeezed juice and fresh coffee, as well as a unique and delicious breakfast every day. And if you think her breakfast is good, then hope you can try her baked goods--she is a consummate professional!

    Our room was spacious and clean, and included a private bathroom just for us. Both the room and bathroom featured full amenities and underfloor lighting, which was a very nice touch.

    If you value the real BnB experience, I highly recommend Adela's. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Kelowna! Thanks Jay and Jessie for an unforgettable experience."  Samantha  (CA)  Wolfberry Room 
    (from tripadvisor.ca review 07/31/21)

  • 10 out of 10 - "Bed and Breakfast - done right!"

"The hosts were exceptional. They set the bar really high. The facilities were in excellent order, the meals were crafted with love, and the hosts’ attention to details made the stay a carefree, comfortable experience. There is no doubt that the hosts both love and excel at what they do.  Dislike that I can’t give them a score of 11 🙂"   Boby  (CA)  Lavender Room  (from booking.com review 07/30/21) 

  • 5 out of 5 - "Both Jessie and Jay were amazing hosts, and breakfast was delish!" 
    "Adela's BnB saved the day for us! We were able to make a same-day booking when our hotel cancelled on us. Both Jessie and Jay were amazing hosts, and breakfast was delish! Comfortable beds, private rooms/bathroom and all the amenities you could hope for. Do not pass this place up!"   Kelly  (CA)  Lavender Room   (from Google review 07/28/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "Everything was exceptionally clean and fresh."
    "Loved our stay. From the time we got there to the time we left. We definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Kelowna. We will definitely come stay here again next time we visit. The breakfast was delicious, all fresh and homemade. One of the best places we stayed at."  Meenu  (CA)  Wolfberry Room   (from Airbnb review 07/25/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "The breakfasts were delicious ..."
    "My husband and I loved our stay at Adela's B&B!  We stayed in the Jasmine Suite and would recommend it highly! We chose to stay at Adela's B&B because of the high ratings. They were definitely affirmed for our stay as well. First of all, we found this to be one of the cleanest stays we have ever come across! Jay & Jessie pay so much attention to every detail and you can really tell that they put in a lot of thought into how to make your stay as convenient as possible. The breakfasts were delicious, and since we stayed in mid July we were able to eat it outside with a nice view. Above all, Jay & Jessie were incredible hosts, they love what they do, and they made our first ever stay in Kelowna a safe and comfortable experience. I highly recommend this B&B!!"   Stephanie  
    (CA)  Jasmine Room  (from Expedia review 07/23/21)

  • 10 out of 10 - "Loved everything about this stay!"
    "If you are considering staying anywhere else look no further. Jessie and Jay are incredible hosts. The breakfasts are fresh, homemade and incredible. The rooms are spotless and extra sanitization measures are taken which is very comforting. They really thought of every last detail to give guests the most comfortable stay. The area is beautiful and the location is very convenient, with only a short drive to Kelowna and Peachland with many wineries in between and around. Loved everything about this stay!"   Lila  
    (CA)  Lavender Room  (from Expedia review 07/23/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "I loved everything about my stay."
    "I loved everything about my stay. Breakfast was very very nice. The hosts are wonderful people. Highly recommend staying here."   Ruth  
    (CA)  Lavender Room  (from Expedia review 07/14/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "Everything was exceptionally clean and fresh."
    "We had a great short stay! Wonderful hosts. Everything was exceptionally clean and fresh. It is a really professional set up. Great attention to detail such as the key card secure bedroom lock and automatic motion sensor lights to guide you to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Would definitely return."  Michelle  (CA)  Lavender Room   (from Airbnb review 07/11/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "... made us feel truly cared for."
    "Adela’s B&B is a superbly run B&B with two of the most welcoming hosts one could ask for. Jessie and Jay spare no expense to ensure the comfort of their guests. From the quality of the bed, cleanliness of the home, engaging conversation, and the delicious breakfast all our needs were met and more. They take pride in being attentive and well-organized hosts, which made us feel truly cared for. I highly recommend Adela’s B&B to anyone looking to stay in the Okanagan, as their home is well positioned to take advantage of all the area has to offer. We look forward to going back on our next trip to Kelowna."  Fiona  (CA)  Wolfberry Room   (from Airbnb review 07/21/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "Our hosts were very friendly and attentive to our needs."
    "Our hosts were very friendly and attentive to our needs. They were also very accommodating with any requests. The breakfasts were excellent and made with quality ingredients, including fresh fruits and pastries We stayed for 7 nights and each day we had a different breakfast."   Anonymous  
    (CA)  Jasmine Room (from Expedia review 07/13/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "Fantastic place to stay."
    "Fantastic place to stay. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. We had a great time and would be back again!"  Fiona  (CA)  Wolfberry Room   (from Airbnb review 07/11/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "My best air bnb experience in the last 7 years!"
    "My best air bnb experience in the last 7 years! Jessie and Jay were such wonderful hosts and really put time and effort into making everyone’s stay as pleasant as possible. We had breakfast prepared by Jessie and she even made us croissants from scratch. When we missed breakfast on our last morning before checkout, they sent us on the way with some fresh baked goods and fruit. This was the cleanest accommodation I’ve ever stayed at and it was well equipped for the hot summer weather with central AC, ceiling fan, and a tower fan. Jay spent 15-20 minutes giving us a tour of everything in detail during check-in and I’ve never felt safer and more comfortable with staying at someone’s house. Excellent place to stay if you are doing West Kelowna wine tours - will be recommending to all of my friends!."  Fiona  (CA)  Wolfberry Room   (from Airbnb review 07/10
    /21)

  • 10 out of 10 - "Location is very good ..."

"Hosts were very pleasant, accommodating and made us feel comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, Location is very good, it's close to the West Kelowna Winery Trail. We definitely will stay there again during our next visit to the area."   Yuri  (CA)  Wolfberry Room  (from booking.com review 07/08/21) 

  • 5 out of 5 - "Jay & Jessie are great friendly hosts ..."
    "Had a great stay, an Airbnb that actually serves breakfast! It was homemade and delicious, and nice start to day to eat from their scenic balcony. Jay & Jessie are great friendly hosts and their place is clean, like new, and had thoughtful touches like portable laptop table to work from bed & mini-fridge in the room."  Harry (CA)  Wolfberry Room    (from Airbnb review 07/07/21)

  • 9 out of 10 - "The breakfast was absolutely amazing."

"The bed was a little too hard for us but that maybe only because we have a softer king bed at home that we love. This really isn't a dislike because we did have a descent sleep. and the breakfast and fellowship was amazing. However, I loved the pillows!!!"   Niles  (CA)  Lavender Room  (from booking.com review 07/06/21) 

  • 10 out of 10 - "Lovely people, lovely home, lovely stay"

"Jay and Jessie are clearly dedicated to creating a wonder stay for every guest. Breakfast was wonderful, beds, linens, towels so nice, great Wi-Fi, very spacious room and, best of all in the summer, top notch AC! Lovely little extras all through our stay."   Shannon  (CA)  Lavender Room  (from booking.com review 07/01/21) 

  • 10 out of 10 - "Breakfast was excellent."

"Hosts made you feel very welcome. Breakfasts were excellent. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable.  Amenities included everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay here again."  Don (CA)  Lavender Room  (from booking.com review 06/27/21) 

  • 5 out of 5 - "Don’t worry about Covid, the hosts are meticulous about cleanliness."
    "From the moment we were welcomed on the driveway, to the time we said our farewells, this BnB excelled in every aspect. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. The house is stunningly beautiful and every thought had been given to make our stay the most comfortable possible. Don’t worry about Covid, the hosts are meticulous about cleanliness. I have never slept as well as I did the two nights we were there, in fact, I told the hosts we were moving in!!"  Hilary  (CA)  Jasmine Room 
    (from tripadvisor.ca review 06/24/21)

  • 5 out of 5 - "Great hosts and beautiful house."
    "Great hosts and beautiful house. Especially loved the little snack pack Jay packed for my drive back to Vancouver; a very thoughtful touch."  Maarten (CA)  Wolfberry Room    (from Airbnb review 06/20/21)

  • 10 out of 10 - Scored 10/10 in all categories.

Eric (CA)  Wolfberry Room  (from booking.com review 05/28/21) 

  • 5 out of 5 - "The house is beautiful and extremely clean. Spotless!
    "My boyfriend and I had the most wonderful stay here.  The house is beautiful and extremely clean. Spotless!
    We stayed in the beautiful Lavender room. Jessie and Jay are friendly and kind. They went above and beyond for us. We enjoyed the breakfast too, especially the homemade scones. They even gave us a take-home package of freshly baked muffins and butter tarts. We will be back again soon. Loved this getaway and it felt too short. Here are some pics of the breakfast.."   Tamanna B.   (CA)  Lavender Room   (from Google review 04/05/21)

  • 10 out of 10 - "Extremely comfortable, friendly hosts and delicious breakfast!! Can’t get better than that!" 
    "The room was fabulous right to the small details. The breakfast was delicious... the hosts were wonderful ...how much better can a stay get :-)."   Emilia (CA)  Wolfberry Room  (from booking.com review 04/13/21) 

  • 10 out of 10 - "The hosts were super people and very accommodating" 
    "The hosts were super people and very accommodating.  The facility was very clean and well maintained.  The breakfast was exceptional and made just in time so it was freshly cooked."   Katarina (CA)  Wolfberry Room  (from booking.com review 01/20/21) 

A special thank you to all who have taken the time to leave us a review.  It is so much appreciated!